The Sorry Saga of Bhutan's North

The Sorry Saga of Bhutan's North
Click over the map to know the differences

Monday, December 31, 2012

India lists 14 banned Pakistan channels

The Indian media regulator has listed 24 TV channels which it says are “not conducive” to the country’s security. Fourteen of the channels originate or are supported by Pakistan. Other non-Pakistani channels includes Saudi Arabia’s national channel.

The Pakistani channels are PTV, PTV Home, PTV World, Geo TV, Dawn, Express, Waqat, Q TV, Madni TV, Noor TV, Hadi TV, Aaj, Filmax and STV.

The non-Pakistan channels identified are from Nepal (one is described as being “Nepal”, and the other as Kantipur), and channels from Bangladesh (NTV Bangladesh), Maldives (TV Maldives), Bhutan (Bhutan Broadcasting Service), and there is a UK-based channel, Ahmedia Channel. The British-based channel is properly licensed and monitored b y the UK media regulator. Other channels identified from Arab countries are Peace TV from Dubai, and Saudi TV. ARY TV and XYZ TV are also mentioned.

India is looking to amend its cable carriage rules to deal with these channels and to make their transmission an offence.

1 comment:

  1. I notice impressive correctly exceptional in this site.
    indian tv channels